"Descarga libre"

  • "Descarga libre"

A few years after the Vamos a comer” EP (2011, Lovemonk) and the Unexpected tapas album release (2011, Lovemonk), the Basque-German DJ & music maker Mikel Makala and the producer and director of the Gasteiz Big Band Jimmy Bidaurreta join forces again to create a new album called Descarga libre (2019, Orrua Diskak). Now the Basque duo strikes with the same purpose to rescue those Latin, Jazz, Funk and Descarga to Nuyorican Salsa sounds of labels like Fania, in combination with club & dancefloor rhythms.

In the beginning of 2019 they’re back with a new album containing 7 originals songs, giving continuity to that brilliant sound they have signed together & have already obtained remarkable admiration from some international reputed DJs, producers and radio hosts, such as Craig Charles (BBC-6 Music, UK), Raphael Sebbag (United Future Organization, Japan), Mad Mats (Raw Fusion, Sweeden), Paul Murphy (Afro Art, UK), Diego Manrique "Ambigú" (Radio 3, Spain)... to name a few. The album contains different collaborations such as London based half German/Chilean female singer Fedzilla (vocalist on Wara), Cuban singer & bass player Omar González Mesa (Daniel Amat Quartet), Cuban trombonist Yarian Yaque (Mayito Rivera & Orquesta Los Hijos de Cuba) and Cuban percussionist Denis Barzaga (Soneros de Changüí) and Iñigo Ortiz de Zárate, guitar & keyboard of Basque rhythm&blues & soul group, The Allnighters.

Buy Descarga libre


1. Descarga libre (feat. Omar González Mesa) (03:57)
2. Baches y deseos (feat. Fedzilla) (03:27)
3. Ganga (04:02)
4. Tinta negra (feat. Omar González Mesa) (03:40)
5. Irratian (04:07)
6. Ancestros (feat. Denis Barzaga) (03:26)
7. Leku ona (04:21)

Orrua Diskak


  • Egileak Makala & Jimmy Bidaurreta
  • DiskoetxeaOrrua Diskak
  • Zenbatekoa14,00 € (vinyl) / 7,00 € (CD) / 5,00 € (digital album)
  • FormatuaVinyl / CD / MP3
  • HizkuntzaElebiduna
  • Argitalpen-urtea2019
  • LizentziaCopyright
Euskadi, auzolana